Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Iain M. Banks events in October & November 2010

N.B. The Toppings, Bath event has been moved from October 19th to November 1st.

We’ve just updated the appearances page of the site with details of a number of talks and signing events that Iain will be participating in this Autumn to support the publication of his brand new Culture novel, Surface Detail.

Confirmed events so far include:

  • Wed 06.10.10 – The Roundhouse, London
  • Thu 07.10.10 – Forbidden Planet, London
  • Sat 16.10.10 & Sun 17.10.10 – Cheltenham Literary Festival
  • Tue 19.10.10 – The Paragon, Bath (with Toppings Books) REARRANGED – SEE BELOW
  • Wed 20.10.10 – Chepstow Library (with Chepstow Bookshop)
  • Thu 21.10.10 – De La Warr Pavillion, Bexhill (with The Bexhill Bookshop)
  • Mon 01.11.10 – The Paragon, Bath (with Toppings Books)
  • Tue 02.11.10 – Toppings Books, Ely
  • Wed 03.11.20 – Assembly House, Norwich (with Waterstone’s Norwich)
  • Fri 12.11.10 – Sun 14.11.10 – Guest of Honour at Novacon 40, Nottingham

Check the appearances page for more details and then follow the links for relevant contact details and booking information (the majority of these events will be ticket only, so advance booking is highly recommended).